"The glory of God is man fully alive, and the life of man is the vision of God." -St Irenaeus of Lyon

Yes I know I still have a blog

My apologies for letting the blog slip.  Being in a different post-graduate environment can provide a shake-up for just about anyone.  Additionally, being in a different country creates a considerable urge to go fun and interesting places on the weekends.  I tested my investigative detective skills at 221B Baker Street this weekend, so I’m feeling confident in my deductions.

I am going to shift my blogging targets to 4 posts a week, suspend the “Friday Forum” in favor of an “Anytime Forum,” and try to keep the “Life in England” tag active for my friends and family.  Additionally, I am going to stop my regular Sunday blogging on the Gospel readings associated with the Orthodox Church.  My ability to attend the Divine Liturgy here is a bit limited as my local community only serves the service twice a month.  As a result, I either go to Matins with my local community or I attend services at a different parish.  From what I can tell, there are 3 slightly different lectionaries in use owing to some jurisdictional pluralism on the island, so it’s hard for me to study the right gospel for Sundays.

Watch this space as I hope to be resuming a reasonable posting rate this week!

Leave a Reply

