"The glory of God is man fully alive, and the life of man is the vision of God." -St Irenaeus of Lyon

Input, input!

I have been doing double time trying to keep up on my news feed.  Sometimes, being a graduate student feels a bit like this:

There are so many things to read, so little time.  Approaching reading with selectivity is hard!  I focus principally on keeping up with current events.  Yet the world changes constantly.  Many of the changes are major.  You can never really know what will be important to observe at any given time.

So, I’m reading, reading, and reading.  Even though it can get a little overwhelming, I am absolutely fascinated by what I am reading.  Different people raise different questions.  I see connections between ideas.  I live in a scholarly community where people have very diverse backgrounds.  It’s really fascinating.

But I can really relate to Johnny going on his input frenzy.

Leave a Reply

