"The glory of God is man fully alive, and the life of man is the vision of God." -St Irenaeus of Lyon

The Rhythms of Time and Place

I currently find myself in a season of extended travel.  Since June, I have literally been in transit to my next destination.  Yet, each place and each season has its own rhythm where I find I have to discern where the beats are to appropriately move to the music.

Every aspect of life is affected while in travel.  Eating, praying, reflecting, sleeping, working, and writing all take different forms wherever you go.

Pardon me for my season of extended jet-lag, but I hope to reach my target destination soon.

Leave a Reply

