"The glory of God is man fully alive, and the life of man is the vision of God." -St Irenaeus of Lyon

Over-challenging

So I find myself in the awkward place of trying to encourage people to be brilliant while simultaneously finding myself in over my head.  It’s unfortunate when so much of my education is theoretical because I’m attempting to construct hands-on activities that engage my students where they are with a good time.  I want desperately to succeed as their instructor as their success as a student generally is contingent on my success as a teacher.

I resume my digging around, trying to find ways to empower my students to think creatively and flexibly.  It’s hard to stay out in front of them.

Leave a Reply

