"The glory of God is man fully alive, and the life of man is the vision of God." -St Irenaeus of Lyon

A Morning Prayer

Wherever, whenever, and however I can serve you best, Lord, let me be there, at that time, doing that thing. Only keep me in your love. Help me to trust you above all. Teach me to serve you like you deserve to be served: to give while ignoring the cost, to fight while ignoring the wounds, to work without looking for rest, to labor without looking for reward. Only let me know that I am doing your will.

Leave a Reply

